portada Far From the Tree (libro en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Año
    2017
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    384
    Encuadernación
    Tapa dura
    Dimensiones
    Array
    Isbn13
    9780062330628
    N° edición
    1

    Far From the Tree (libro en Inglés)

    Robin Benway · Harperteen

    Libro Nuevo

    US$ 17,99

    • Estado: Nuevo
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el martes 17 de agosto y el martes 24 de agosto.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de EstadosUnidos entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.
    Compara con el precio en Amazon.com

    Reseña del libro

    National Book Award Winner, PEN America Award Winner, and New York Times Bestseller!Perfect for fans of This Is Us, Robin Benway&;s beautiful interweaving story of three very different teenagers connected by blood explores the meaning of family in all its forms&;how to find it, how to keep it, and how to love it. This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling. It&;s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.Being the middle child has its ups and downs.But for Grace, an only child who was adopted at birth, discovering that she is a middle child is a different ride altogether. After putting her own baby up for adoption, she goes looking for her biological family, including&;Maya, her loudmouthed younger bio sister, who has a lot to say about their newfound family ties. Having grown up the snarky brunette in a house full of chipper redheads, she&;s quick to search for traces of herself among these not-quite-strangers. And when her adopted family&;s long-buried problems begin to explode to the surface, Maya can&;t help but wonder where exactly it is that she belongs.And Joaquin, their stoic older bio brother, who has no interest in bonding over their shared biological mother. After seventeen years in the foster care system, he&;s learned that there are no heroes, and secrets and fears are best kept close to the vest, where they can&;t hurt anyone but him.Don't miss this moving novel that addresses such important topics as adoption, teen pregnancy, and foster care.

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes